Haere Mai! Welcome to Tahuna Normal Intermediate

By Roddy Scoles | Posted: Sunday November 25, 2018

2019 shapes up as another exciting year at Tahuna. Our roll for next year is very healthy and that is a reflection of Tahuna's excellent reputation in the community. Thank you for choosing Tahuna as your preferred education option at Year 7 & 8.

 After lots of waiting we are looking forward to the refurbishment of our main block beginning in 2019 with some exciting alterations planned to cater for all learning styles.

There will be ten classes in Year 8 and ten classes in Year 7. There are  some minor changes to staff to cater for the increase in roll. Our Year 7 teachers are; Ms Parker (Year 7 Dean), Mr Phillips, Mrs McBride, Mrs Stuart, Mr Minhinnick, Mr Jenkinson, Miss Walsh and Mrs Coughlin, Miss Shannon Brawley, Mr Van Mulbrecht. In Year 8 next year we have; Mrs Rouvi(Year 8 Dean), Mrs Toa, Mr Owen, Mr Wells, Mr Waters, Miss Wheeler, Miss Brocklebank, Miss Cooper and Mrs Reddington and Mr Drummond.

Our school times are 8.50am - 3.10pm, with an earlier finish of 3pm on Friday.

Our newsletter is fully electronic so please make sure we have your correct email as it is emailed out three times each term.  We like sharing the amazing out of school achievements of our students so we encourage them to write articles sharing their successes with our school community. We also encourage sharing other community news so if you would like to do this please contact [email protected]

If you have any further queries please don't hesitate to contact us. The office will close on the 13th December and reopen on Monday 21st January [email protected] ph 4553994