Latest News

Open Night

Posted: Sunday July 28, 2024

Tahuna Open Night - Tuesday 6th August from 7pm till 8:30pm. Encourage family and friends to come along and check out wh...

A message from the Police

Posted: Friday July 5, 2024

Prevention motivated media statement

Principal News

Posted: Friday July 5, 2024

I'm excited to share some of the incredible experiences and insights I gained during my recent travels.

Hip Hop Champion!

Posted: Thursday July 4, 2024

E- Tech

Posted: Thursday July 4, 2024

Road Safety

Posted: Thursday July 4, 2024

With the start of another school year and many students travelling to and from school it is timely to remind our school ...

Year 7 News

Posted: Thursday July 4, 2024

Year 7 trying some modified Olympic sports.

Specialist Update: End of Term

Posted: Wednesday July 3, 2024

A celebration of The Arts

Posted: Tuesday July 2, 2024

Family, whānau and friends supported our students who participated within the Tahuna Evening of The Arts.

Tahuna 1st XI Football 3-0 win.

Posted: Tuesday July 2, 2024

Oamaru Intermediate sports exchange positive results with football.

Hockey Draw - Friday 5th July

Posted: Monday July 1, 2024

Year 8 News

Posted: Monday July 1, 2024

Year 8 News

Year 7 Swimming Term 3

Posted: Sunday June 30, 2024

Swimming dates

Sports Exchange 2024

Posted: Thursday June 27, 2024

Basketball Draw - 1st July

Posted: Wednesday June 26, 2024

Non-Uniform Day Tomorrow!

Posted: Wednesday June 26, 2024

Tomorrow, Thursday 27th June is a non-uniform day at Tahuna.

Hockey Draw - Friday June 21st

Posted: Thursday June 20, 2024

Basketball Draw - June 24th

Posted: Wednesday June 19, 2024

Tahuna Evening of the Arts

Posted: Saturday June 15, 2024

We look forward to this celebration on Monday night. Families with students involved in this, should have received an in...

Lit Quiz Nationals!

Posted: Saturday June 15, 2024

An amazing weekend in Te Whanganui A Tara/Wellington for the Lit Quiz Nationals.

Tahuna House Competition 2024

Posted: Thursday June 13, 2024

This year we have revised the house competition at Tahuna and students have been enthusiastic to be involved, and eagerl...

Tahuna Netball

Posted: Thursday June 13, 2024

The netball season is underway and this year we have 5 Year 8 teams and 4 Year 7 teams. It has been great seeing our pla...

Electives…. Lego Creation!!

Posted: Thursday June 13, 2024